Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



®美·CH'M€I Charmacy Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. 創美藥業股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 2289)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Charmacy Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (the "Company") announces that Mr. Yao Chuanglong, an executive Director, ceased to be a member of the nomination committee of the Board (the "Nomination Committee"), and Ms. Zheng Yuyan, an executive Director, was appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee to replace Mr. Yao Chuanglong, all with effect from 27 June 2025.

After the above changes, the Nomination Committee will be composed of two independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Guan Jian (chairman of the Nomination Committee) and Mr. Li Hanguo, and one executive Director, namely Ms. Zheng Yuyan.

The above changes were made in response to the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix C1 to the Listing Rules, which will come into effect on 1 July 2025.

The Board is convinced that implementing these changes could strengthen the effectiveness and diversity of the Board, and further enhance the level of corporate governance practices of the Company as a whole.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yao Chuanglong for his contributions towards the Nomination Committee during his tenure as the member thereof, and to extend a warm welcome to Ms. Zheng Yuyan in her new role in the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board

Charmacy Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Yan Jingbin

Chairman

Shantou, the PRC, 27 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yao Chuanglong, Ms. Zheng Yuyan and Ms. Zhang Hanzi; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Yan Jingbin, Ms. Fu Zheng and Mr. Xu Fei; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wan Chi Wai Anthony, Mr. Li Hanguo and Mr. Guan Jian (also known as Guan Suzhe).